Light Instruments EDGE C Media Player & Mapping Tool

Manufacturer
Light Instruments
Condition
New
ANSI Lumen
please ask
Resolution
please ask
Contrast
please ask
Technology
please ask
Lamp Hours
Projector Hours

1795,00

plus 19 % VAT


Availability : in stock


EDGE C - a video server and multi-channel media player at the same time

The EDGE C series provides you with the versatile possibilities of video and projection mapping in a very simple way and can be easily mounted on any projector. Media such as MP4 video files, JPEG images and PNGs with alpha transparency are supported.

Different media can be quickly projected and displayed on different objects and shapes: for information, advertising messages and design.

 

Intuitive creation and control of visual media

Easy connection of projectors, screens and LED walls via HDMI cable. Customized features offer demanding users as well as beginners a flexible and practical tool for the presentation of visual media. Thanks to the simple control with the iPad App, no technical know-how is required.

The EDGE series combines a simple application with flexible application possibilities and is also inexpensive to purchase. The system has two video outputs (1x HDMI, 1x Mini-DP) and can supply up to two projectors, screens or LED walls with content without additional hardware. Playlists assign different media to the individual surfaces and run them in the desired order.

The EDGE series from Light Instruments has been designed and developed to meet the high demands of the industry with its products. Finally also available here in the rebeam shop.

Content management and simple mapping implementation

The scene is set up via the native iPad app. Mapping couldn't be simpler and more flexible. EDGE C is a powerful and compact video server that was developed for spontaneous and permanent multi-media installations. Many artists and companies have already been able to realise successful projections in foyers, showrooms, trade fairs or bars and were enthusiastic.

The system plays numerous Full-HD videos in parallel on the individual mapped surfaces. Masking, perspective correction, volume adjustment and USB live signals per area expand the system to a self-sufficient all-rounder.

The control in the app makes working in this content management system intuitive and clear. Playlists can be added to each individual area with a click. Additionally the integration of the Edge DS is possible (Edge DS from light instruments). This extends the mapping server by a web-based content management system. The installation is therefore cable-free and can be controlled, checked and scaled remotely. Start-stop times, multichannel play and groupings make the CMS a strong extension.

 

Flexible: Wireless control with the Edge C App

The installation is therefore cable-free and can be controlled, checked and scaled remotely. Start-stop times, multichannel play and groupings make the CMS a strong extension.  

The placement of different media on all possible surfaces is directly possible! Wireless and flexible. The app is available as a demo version free of charge in the App Store for all iPads. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.

  • very easy setup and control of mapping

  • Creation and recording of an unlimited number of surfaces; guaranteed support of 6 parallel FullHD videos

  • Content up to 4k resolution

  • Video format: mp4 with h.264

  • Image formats: jpg, png with alpha channel

  • Live video on mapped areas via WebCam or HDMI grabber

  • Navigation keys for pixel-precise work

  • Free masks for absolute free forms

  • Pointsnap On/Off

  • Free choice of aspect ratio for different output formats. Output formats

  • Perspective correction, scaling, rotating, flapping, mirroring

  • built-in HotSpot for setting up the scene in any environment

  • Content upload via USB

  • Blocking of individual areas for easy working

  • Size adjustment of the output via percent wheel

  • additional hardware expands the system to control up to 5 output devices

Up

Light Instruments EDGE C Media Player & Mapping Tool

Hersteller
Light Instruments
Zustand
Neu
ANSI Lumen
Bitte erfragen
Auflösung
Bitte erfragen
Kontrast
Bitte erfragen
Projektionstechnologie
Bitte erfragen
Lampenstunden
Projektorstunden

1795,00

zzgl. 19 % MwSt.


Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit 1-2 Tage


EDGE C - ein Video Server und Mehrkanal Media Player zugleich 

Die EDGE C Serie stellt Ihnen die vielseitigen Möglichkeiten des Video- und Projection Mappings sehr einfach zur Verfügung und ist dabei einfach auf jedem Projektor montierbar. Bildschirme, Projektoren und LED-Walls werden mit diesem Tool um die Möglichkeiten des Video Mappings erweitert. Es werden Medien wie MP4-Videodateien, JPEG-Bilder, sowie PNGs mit Alpha-Transparenz unterstützt. 

Unterschiedliche Medien lassen sich schnell auf verschiedene Objekte und Formen projizieren und darstellen: Für Informationen, Werbebotschaften und Design

 

Intuitive Erstellung und Ansteuerung von visuellen Medien

Maßgeschneiderte Features bieten anspruchsvollen Benutzern aber auch Einsteigern ein flexibles und praktisches Werkzeug bei der Darstellung visueller Medien. Dank der einfachen Steuerung mit der iPad App ist kein technisches Know-How vorausgesetzt.

Die EDGE Serie verbindet eine einfache Anwendung mit flexiblen Einsatzmöglichkeiten und ist zudem preisgünstig in der Anschaffung. Das System besitzt zwei Video-Ausgänge (1x HDMI, 1x Mini-DP) und kann damit ohne Zusatzhardware bis zu zwei Projektoren, Bildschirme oder LED-Walls mit Content versorgen. Playlisten weisen den einzelnen Flächen verschiedene Medien zu und lassen diese in der gewünschten Reihenfolge ablaufen.

Konzipiert und entwickelt ist die EDGE Serie von Light Instruments, welche mit ihren Produkten den hohen Ansprüchen der Branche gerecht wird. Endlich auch hier im rebeam Shop erhältlich.

 

Content Management und einfache Mapping Umsetzung

Die Einrichtung der Szene erfolgt über die native iPad App. Einfacher und flexibler ist ein Projection Mapping nicht zu realisieren. EDGE C ist ein leistungsstarker und kompakter Videoserver, der für spontane wie dauerhafte Multi-Media-Installationen entwickelt wurde. Viele Künstler und Unternehmen konnten bereits erfolgreiche Projektionen in Foyers, Showrooms, Messen oder Bars umsetzen und zeigten sich begeistert.

Maskierung, Perspektivkorrektur, Lautstärkeeinstellung und USB-live-Signale

Das System spielt zahlreiche Full-HD-Videos parallel auf den einzelnen gemappten Flächen ab. Maskierung, Perspektivkorrektur, Lautstärkeeinstellung und USB-live-Signale je Fläche erweitern das System zu einem autarken Allrounder. 

Durch die Steuerung in der App ist das Arbeiten in diesem Content Management intuitiv und übersichtlich. Jeder einzelnen Fläche können per Klick Playlisten hinzugefügt werden. Zusätzlich ist die Einbindung des Edge DS möglich (Edge DS von light instruments). Dieses erweitert den Mapping Server um ein webbasiertes Content Management System.

Flexibel: Kabellos steuerbar mit der Edge C App

Die Installation ist damit kabelfrei und aus der Ferne steuerbar, überprüfbar und skalierbar. Start-Stopp-Zeiten, Mehrkanalbespielungen und Gruppierungen machen das CMS zu einer starken Erweiterung.  

Das Platzieren von unterschiedlichsten Medien auf alle möglichen Flächen direkt möglich! Kabellos und flexibel. Die App ist als Demoversion kostenfrei im App Store für alle iPads erhältlich. Sprechen Sie uns gern, wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben.

 

 

+ sehr einfache Einrichtung und Steuerung des Mappings
+ Erstellen und Bespielen von unbegrenzt vielen Flächen; garantierte Unterstützung von 6 parallelen FullHD-Videos
+ Content bis 4k Auflösung
+ Video-Format: mp4 mit h.264
+ Bild-Formate: jpg, png mit Alpha-Kanal
+ Live-Video auf gemappte Flächen über WebCam oder HDMI-Grabber
+ Navigationstasten für pixelgenaues Arbeiten
+ Freie Masken für absolute Freiformen
+ Pointsnap On/Off
+ Freie Wahl des Seitenverhältnisses für versch. Ausgabeformate
+ Perspektivische Korrektur, Skalieren, Drehen, Klappen, Spiegeln
+ verbauter HotSpot für umgebungs-unabhängiges Einrichten der Szene
+ Contentupload über USB
+ Sperren einzelner Flächen für einfaches Arbeiten
+ Größeneinstellung der Ausgabe über Prozentrad
+ zusätzliche Hardware erweitert das System, um bis zu 5 Ausgabegeräte anzusteuern

Nach oben